Monday, May 29, 2023
Homewhos-wholaw minister of stateAndhra Pradesh- Y. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy

Andhra Pradesh- Y. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy

Yeduguri Sandinti Jagan Mohan Reddy, also known as Y. S. Jagan or mononymously Jagan, is an Indian politician serving as the 17th and current chief minister of Andhra Pradesh since 2019. He is also the founder and president of YSR Congress Party (YSRCP). He is the son of the former chief minister of Andhra Pradesh, Y. S. Rajasekhara Reddy. Jagan Mohan Reddy started his political career by campaigning for the Indian National Congress in the 2004 Andhra Pradesh state elections in Kadapa district. He was elected as Member of Parliament from Kadapa constituency as a member of the Indian National Congress in the 2009 Indian general election. After his father Rajasekhar Reddy’s sudden death, his popular Ōdārpu Yatra, a consoling tour for the people, led him to form YSR Congress Party in 2011. He led the party to several victories at both the state and national levels. Reddy founded the Telugu daily newspaper Sakshi and the television channel Sakshi TV. He also served as the chief promoter of Bharathi Cements.

News Desk
News Desk


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments